Thursday, August 30, 2018

How to Disable 2-Step Verification for individual users in your domain

Disable 2-Step Verification for your domain

Uncheck Allow users to turn on 2-step verification to prevent new enrollments or modification of existing enrollments. Users who have already enrolled would continue to be asked for a 2-Step Verification code.

Unenroll individual users

  1. In your Admin console, go to the Users page.
  2. Click an individual user.
  3. Unenroll the user by clicking Show more > Security.
This change takes effect immediately. The user also receives an automated email from Google explaining that they are no longer enrolled.

Featured Post

Will <b>blockchain</b> revolutionize the way we vote?